top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSiobhan Yavanna

Girls can county camp

A video I shot and edited for Girlguiding Derbyshire to capture the feeling of their 2018 'Girls Can' County Camp

The process of working on this project was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I've always been involved with the Girl Guides since I was first old enough to join Rainbows, so going back as an adult and being able to contribute to the guiding experience meant a lot to me. The whole camp had a very joyful and empowering atmosphere to it which I really tried to convey in the video.


Creating the video was very challenging as it had to be finished to showcase on the final day of the camp at the closing ceremony but also had to contain footage and photographs of all of the days. This meant that there was a lot of long days filming and photographing as much as possible, followed by long nights editing all of the footage, couple this with the lack of internet and it was a difficult project. However the fast paced environment was exciting and everyone on the site was so passionate about the camp that I really did not want to let them down with the video, and although it is not perfect, I am really proud of it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page